Board of Management

  • Siobhan Manning: Chairperson [Community Nominee]

  • Eithne Lannon: Secretary to the Board [Acting Principal]

  • Alex Nesbitt: Treasurer [Parents' Nominee]

  • Clare Egan: Recording Secretary [Teachers’ Nominee]

  • Abigail Whyte: [Patron’s Nominee]

  • Art McGann: Health, Safety & Buildings Officer [Patron’s Nominee]

  • Cathrina Murphy: Patron Rep. [Community Nominee]

The current Board took up office on December 1st 2015 and will serve until November 30th 2019.  The Board acts as a Corporate Entity and its function is to attend to the governance of the school, e.g. finance, recruitment, resources & building maintenance.

All Board members give their time voluntarily, meeting and attending to tasks and actions in the interim.

The current Board is made up of two staff members, two current parents and four former parents.

North Bay has a very committed staff that has created a secure and nurturing learning environment for the students.  The common aims of, and co-operation between, the committees – Patron, P.T.A. and Board – will continue to ensure a high level of support for the staff and education, comfort, security and resources for the children in North Bay.

As is evident from the make-up of the Board of Management, parental involvement is vital to the success of the school. Without the support of the parent body, be it on committees, helping out at fund-raisers, volunteering to work with some of the children, or in any of the many varied capacities, North Bay would not be able to function as successfully as it does.

The Board of Management is hugely appreciative of the work of all of the School Community and appreciate the enormous four year commitment given by the Board members listed above.