The Parent Teacher Association (PTA) committee has a minimum of 6 and a maximum of 12 members, including:

  • Parent / guardian representatives – we aim to have each class in the school represented on the committee.
  • A teacher representative
  • A Board of Management representative
  • A Patron representative

In 2016/17, the following are members of the PTA committee:

  • Mary Harkin (Chair)
  • Tom O’Donnell (Secretary)
  • Suzanne Curran (Treasurer)
  • Julia Cassidy (After-school Activities Coordinator)
  • Ciarán Gray (Teacher Representative)
  • Hepzaba Venestra (Patron representative)
  • Alex Nesbitt (Board of Management Representative)
  • Emer Nowlan (2nd class parent)
The committee is always looking for new members, and it is open to any parent to join the PTA committee. 

You can contact the PTA at

Back to P.T.A.